Pink Slime

Standard

The other day my boyfriend and I were super hungry and low on cash, so we went to McDonalds. We shared chicken nuggets and french fries. I havn’t had chicken nuggets in a long time and I took a bite and all I have to say was that I was not missing much. The chicken nugget didn’t really taste like chicken at all, then I remembered all about the Pink Slime I have been blogging about for a while and then lost my appetite. I was surprised though while reading this article, because I thought that the Pink Slime was only in fast food, but it is in all food chains like grocery stores, etc.. The article states,

“Wal-Mart Stores Inc., the retail giant that sells significantly more food than any other chain, said Wednesday that its Walmart and Sam’s Club stores will begin selling meat that doesn’t contain the additive. It did not say it would stop selling beef with the filler altogether.

On Thursday Wal-Mart updated its statement to say that it will have new products in stores as quickly as possible, and that its meat department and customer service staffers will tell customers who inquire about the new meat offerings.”

I was surprised to find out that grocery stores were also including this in their meats. Only two grocery stores didn’t include this in their meats. “Whole Foods, A&P and Costco said they have never sold beef products with the additive.”

Leave a Reply

