In class

Standard

In class today we watch some emotional videos that were both sad and funny. The texting and driving video that we watched really got to me, even though I have seen that video thousands of times. My high school always did this thing before prom so we know not to drink or text while driving. It was really moving because they had a car outside that you could see, a coffin, and other items (I wasn’t there during this part of the day because I had to leave early for a track meet). During the first part of the day, we had to sit and listen to parents, siblings, and friends stand up and talk about their family member that they lost due to texting or drinking while driving. Parents who got up there and started crying because they lost their child on prom night and there was a girl who texted her sister “okay” and while she texted that she got into a wreck. It is very sad, and everyone had tears in their eyes when it was over.

These Public Service Announcements really hit at home because they focus on one aspect and only one. The texting and driving video focused on emotional aspect while the “I give a Damn” focus more on the credible and well-known speakers. Focusing on just one of these aspects really makes the viewer see what they are trying to talk about. It also helps you remember it better and it catches your attention.

In my video I am aiming for emotion as well, but not the sad emotion. My video is based on humor because physical activity is meant to be fun and exciting. I am trying to promote physical activity and try to get more people to get outside and get active, so there is no reason why I need the sad emotion. I need it to seem like it is fun to do, so that is why I am going for a funny video that gets the audience to get outside and to get active. The video that I aim aiming for is this one, one that is funny, yet serious at the same time.

Leave a Reply

